RSS

5.4 Enchanting Change

14 Jun

Alright, first I’m gonna show it to you here in case you haven’t seen the patch notes for 5.4 (full link here).

So this is going to blow the doors wide open on enchanting your gear, allowing any enchant to be cast on any item so long as it’s the appropriate type of item (you can’t enchant your chest with a weapon enchant and such, but all weapon enchants are available to all weapons unless there’s a two-handed requirement etc).

Since heirlooms are something that I place a high amount of focus on, even when I’m not actively playing the game like right now, this is a big deal that I do want to be able to cover everyone. That being said, until we’re able to do some testing on these changes it’s not going to be clear which enchants are the best for which items. So up until 5.4 goes live, consider my current Guide to Heirlooms to be correct on all fronts, but once 5.4 is out don’t believe the old guide in terms of enchanting until I’ve updated it with the results of testing.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 14, 2013 in Blog

 

5 responses to “5.4 Enchanting Change

  1. Roger

    June 14, 2013 at 3:48 PM

    Are you even still playing?! I haven’t seen you nor Jenny in gchat in forever.

     
    • Psynister

      June 14, 2013 at 3:51 PM

      We haven’t logged in for a few months. I got sent out of town a couple more times and she hasn’t been in the mood to play anything at all in a while. When she did get the bug to play some more, she wanted to do SWTOR instead, so we did that for about a week or so. We’ll be back, I’m just not sure when.

      There’s also the cubital tunnel flare ups that make my hands numb & tingly, or feel like I’ve been stabbed with molten screwdrivers. When we do come back, we’re going to have to make sure the time is relatively limited or else I can’t function in-game or at work very well.

       
      • Roger

        June 14, 2013 at 4:05 PM

        I didn’t realize you were having wrist problems. That’s very painful. I had some problems were I popped some tendons, I know what you mean.

        Take care.

         
        • Psynister

          June 14, 2013 at 4:15 PM

          Yeah, I’ve been fighting that for around 2 years now. It comes and goes. Thankfully it’s not constant and I can keep it under control fairly well as long as I keep the braces on during high usage.

           
  2. Bryan Shon (@guntitan)

    November 23, 2013 at 5:15 PM

    Here is the guide I used to figure out which enchants were good for my leveling Warrior’s Heirlooms. I am not sure if I am linking to the original or the one I copied to my google docs.

    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AtvDnbklEKrodGdnNl9SM3g0SVpWdV9SdHJTazhLc3c&usp=drive_web#gid=17

     

Leave Me a Note

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,152 other followers

