RSS

WoW Tweeps: A List

09 Mar

For those that aren’t aware, I have started up a list of people who play WoW who also use Twitter, noting their servers and their main characters on those servers.

You can find that list on the WoW Tweeps page on my blog which you can access either via this link here, or by clicking on the page link at the top of the blog.

The original plan for it was simply to know who plays where, which can be used to find players who are on your server without you being aware of it, or for finding a server with existing friends on it if you want to transfer or perhaps get a fresh start on a new server. It has already matched at least three groups of people up just that I know of who have been on the same server for years without knowing it, and it’s only been up for a few days.

Most of the people I talk to on Twitter know about the list, but those who just follow the blog would have no indication that it’s there and that’s why I am making this post about it instead.

If you would like your information to be added to the list, feel free to leave your information in a comment here or on the WoW Tweeps page. If you have any questions or suggestions, feel free to bring those up in your replies as well.

For submitting your information, please use the following:
@TwitterName, Server-Country (Faction), Main1, Main2, Main3

I am accepting up to three servers per player, and up to three mains per server.

If you would like a quick and easy way to follow all of these people, I am also tracking them on my WoW Tweeps list within Twitter.

 
 

Leave Me a Note